Digi-souls
    Level

Default I'm new to digimon! ..literally

What is Dorumon carrying on his forehead?
    THIS TOOK ME HOURS TO FIGURE OUT.
    Ok, im a big pokemon fan. (cheer)

i know NOTHING about digimon, so go easy on me xD. If anyone could tutor me the basics it would be AWESOME!!

Digi-souls
    Level

I just made my account a few days ago. I am new to the game, and so far I am havigna hell of a time trying to collect virus disks to hatch my Goblimon. Also I hope that there are various versions of Digimon like Virus MetalGraymon being gettable.

Digi-souls
    Level

Ello ello~
    I'm not a newbie at all to the fandom or to the games really. I've been a Pokemon fan longer than a Digimon one, however, but only by like two years. Though I guess I could impart some basic knowledge~

Digimon, like Pokemon, come in a wide variety of forms and types.
    To start, Digimon have three attributes that are commonly seen and they are
    1. Virus
    2. Data
    3. Vaccine

They are sort of equivalent to Pokemon types as there are type advantages. Virus is effective against Data, Data is effective against Vaccine, and Vaccine is effective against Virus. There are Digis without an attribute and another special attribute that is effective against all others without having a weakness of its own.

Now, there are also elements. I'm not going to list them all but there's Fire, Wood, Light Pitch Black, Lightning, Ice, and I can't remember the others right now. They work also like Pokemon types and each Digimon (at least in Digimon Masters online is strong to one element and weak to another). All attacks also have an element that it corresponds to unless it is neutral (no element).

Next we can discuss Digivolution. Digimon evolve just like Pokemon in the sense that there are different levels of growth. They are classified into forms/levels.

I will give a line of Dorumon as an example.
    Note: The second name you see after the dash is the Japanese name for that level.